Cog Icon signifying link to Admin page

Highland Young Musicians

2024 Highland Young Musician of the Year

Images from the 2004 competition below.

Competitors were:

Emlyn Jones - Inverness - violin

Fin Young - Ardnamurchan - piano

Andrew Thornton - Dingwall Academy - trombone

Zoe Allen - Kingussie High School - violin & piano

Tacita Angell - Ullapool High School - piano

Elsie Hutchison - Inverness Royal Academy - trombone

Sam Jones - Inverness - violin

Beth Hutchison - Inverness Royal Academy - trumpet


Winner: Fin Young

Runners-up: Sam Jones and Beth Hutchison

Winner & runners up with the 2024 Judges.

All of the 2024 competitors with the judges

2023 winner Megan Fisher performed while the judges made their decisions